“Fantastic (second) Holiday at Villa Warda !”

Reviewed in August, 2016

This is the second time we have booked Villa Warda and we couldn’t recommend it more highly. We were a party of 10 and were looked after by Allal and the team. The Villa is very convenient for the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh which is only 20 minutes away. It is an oasis of calm with a huge pool and beautiful gardens.Each bedroom is tastefully decorated and overlook the wonderful rose garden.Nothing is too much trouble for Allal who’s cooking rivaled anything you will eat in a riad. Its so good you will not want to leave ! Morning coffee on the terrace is a must.

“Luxurious and relaxing!”

Reviewed 11th August, 2016

I have recently spent 5 days at the wonderful Villa Warda with family and friends and I can not recommend it highly enough! It is set in a lovely peaceful area, with awesome views of the Atlas Mountains. The villa itself has the perfect balance of luxury and comfort. It is wonderfully spacious, with lush lawns, palm trees, olive groves and gardens full of organic produce. The rooms are stunning, each beautifully decorated and furnished with great attention to detail and artistic flair. We spent many hours relaxing by the pool and even more sharing delicious meals on the shady terrace. The lovely Allal is an amazing chef and catered for our every need. Nothing was too much trouble for him. What an amazing place!

“Relaxation in Paradise”

Reviewed 5th August, 2016

Our stay with two children ages 9 and 11 was idyllic. The Villa is stunning, the grounds and pool spacious and inviting. We were lavishly attended to by the most kind and friendly Allal who was available to take guests to the market in between creating delicious meals and serving gorgeous snacks and the most delicious mint tea you can imagine. This place is a paradise and it was easy to see why the owners were inspired to create this beautiful oasis amidst the mountains and the stunning views. It was as wonderful to go into town and see the bustling marketplace and I only wish we had been there longer to explore more of the surrounding treasures. We can’t wait to go back!

“Amazing stay!!! Highly recommend!”

Reviewed 12 July 2016

I can’t thank Allal and his team enough for making our stay so wonderful! The food and hospitality were just outstanding and they catered to our every need. I was so impressed and truly able to relax. We can’t wait to return for round 2!!

“Beautiful Villa. Everything about our stay was perfect.”

Reviewed 31 May 2016

Thank you so much Tony and Allal for making our stay so wonderful and memorable. We’re already talking about coming back next year – and the year after that! The food was great, the villa and its vast grounds immaculate – everything was spot on. See you again soon!

“Fantastic hospitality and the ultimate privacy”

Reviewed 27 May 2016

Located 17km outside the city of Marrakech, Villa Warda is away from the commercial resorts and over populated hotels; in a vastly un-built area and towards the beauty of the Atlas Mountains.

A stay at Villa Warda is exclusive to those who look for ultimate privacy and Allal, Tony’s villa manager, will arrange a stay around exact requirements. “A camel, I can certainly get you a camel,” he states on our first day as we arrive; thirsty for Moroccan culture. Horse riding tours into the mountains can also be arranged and a personalized tour of the souks, which proved extremely handy.

Despite only spending two nights and three days at Villa Warda, it really is a Moroccan home from home. Do not ask me if it’s the welcoming English hospitality or the creative aura – but this villa offers that level of luxury and most importantly the privacy that you would not gain in any other resort locally. Sleeping up to 12 (excluding their new palatial extension), my guest and I are adamant to return and fill the villa with friends; determined to keep Allal on his toes.

“Beautiful oasis close to the city”

Reviewed 4 Jan 2016

We arrived at Villa Warda at night and it felt magical straight away – lanterns, sparkling fountains, candles lighting pathways. The next morning and we weren’t disappointed… The villa is close to the mayhem of Marrakech but feels a world away. It’s surrounded by huge gardens and beyond them the mountains silhoutted against the sky. I loved going up onto the roof terrace to catch the sunrise – simply beautiful. The whole place is spacious and feels luxurious.

“Absolute bliss….”

Reviewed 30 Dec 2015

Villa Warda is just wonderful. An easy drive from the airport, just 20 mins and all arranged through the owners in a nice smart, car. The villa is walled, so feels very safe and they even have security guards who sleep in the gate house. If you’ve never been to a country like Morocco before, its oddly reassuring. The area around the villa is lovely and peaceful. The villa itself is HUGE! Even a HUGE family couldn’t fill it if it tried! Its beautifully decorated, utterly comfortable and luxurious.

“A true oasis!”

Reviewed 16 Nov 2015

Having been asked to run a Yoga retreat at Villa Warda, I was excited, yet did not know what to expect of the villa, or Morocco. I can now say I was bowled over by both! The first thing that hit me as we got to the villa was the scent of jasmine as we walked through the olive grove which leads to the entrance. We were received by Allal, Moroccan chef and housekeepers, Sarima and Kabira, who welcomed us with mint tea and delicious cakes.

“One of the most relaxing places i’ve ever stayed in”

Reviewed 15 Nov 2015

Signing up my mom and myself for our first ever yoga retreat could not have gone down any better. Upon arrival the villa is insanely beautiful. Away from the dirt tracks and hectic city of Marrakech (yet only 25 minutes drive away) is the villa. A complete paradise; beautifully decorated rooms, each one unique in their own way, the sounds of the birds as you wake, the breakfasts where Allal and his team of dedicated cooks come up with creation upon creation of homemade juices, eggs, Moroccan pancakes, yogurts å la maison and finely chopped fruit salads!

“Another wonderful week at Villa Warda”

Reviewed 7 Nov 2015

Returned to Villa Warda, this time with my family and friends, after an amazing girls trip here in March. Truly felt like coming home. Allal welcomed us back and yet again looked after us superbly. We opted for full catering and as well as the delicious moroccan dishes we enjoyed last time, Allal was happy to cater to our teenagers less exotic tastes with homemade pastas.

“Perfect Villa for family holiday”

Reviewed 18 Aug 2015

I highly recommend this place for anyone who is interested. The Manager on duty Allali, was organised, professional and made us feel very welcome. Allali took the time to meet us before-hand, as I was already in Marrakech. This meeting was not requested, and our first impressions were that we were in good hands. The villa was just beautiful, the pool was very clean and enjoyed by everyone. The ground was huge, the younger members of my family loved it, there was a table tennis, footballs, fizz-be at the villa.

“Fabulous Villa Warda!”

Reviewed 8 Apr 2015

Just spent a magical week at Villa Warda; a stunning place in a perfect setting, close to Marrakech but quiet and totally private with an outstanding view of the Atlas Mountains. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff, totally delicious and healthy food, beautiful and traditional decor with lovely big gardens and swimming pool (perfect to keep kids happy!) The private hammam is an enjoyable bonus. Plenty to do and see and totally relaxing and luxurious, (also excellent value for money). We all loved it and didn’t want to come home. I can’t wait to book my next trip!

“Very special”

Reviewed 27 Mar 2015

Villa Warda provided that rare experience of luxury alongside a feeling of being comfortable and at home . Nothing was too much trouble for Allal and his 2 ladies. The ultimate challenge must have been navigating 12 of us through the souks of Marrakech. Herding cats comes to mind. All done with a smile, before coming home to prepare another delicious local delicacy. Pastilla was a highlight. Fragrant cinnamon scented fill parcels stuffed with meat and vegetables.

Trip Advisor